Chair

Sunlight swells into buildings

rolls over my feet

gets trapped under my soles

At this moment

there is nothing more to say

 

When you rose to leave

your skirt

made the sound of a bird

caught in my hands

 

In the distance your silhouette

dark, then gray, then

birds landing on a statue

make the sound of your skirt leaving

 

Overhead a low jet noise

I say something

but cannot hear myself

and across the table

your chair

is the emptiness left behind

____________________________

from my sixth book-length manuscript

©dah / dahlusion 2014 / 2016

all rights reserved

“Chair” was first published in Red Wolf Journal

About Dah

"Light is my happiness" Email: "dahlusion@yahoo.com" Google: "dahlusion"
This entry was posted in Poems Published In Journals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

